Enter The Nether

Enter if you dare, Stay if you must, Welcome to my Asylum

Enchant the Seasons

I’d spend all spring in cloaks of summer 
regardless of heat and drought 
if all that spring I mere but glimmer
at  such a wondrous sight
 
Id rather brave the chill of winter
than spend all fall without
Sunny smile and  cheerful banter
Never that I’d doubt
 
I’d prefer winter to spring
If it’d meant even an hour beside
a lovely sprite who sure can sing
and has made my heart cry
 
Id rather not see the sun again
and the beaches of my home
If that summer were to be spent
without you along
 
It’s funny how I’d try to change
the very idea of seasons 
If only you could manage
to see that you’re my every reason.
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

